ds106 assignment #3 Album Cover~

So here is my 3rd assignment~  this is one of the visual assignments called “An Album Cover”

this is how I did it~

First you must go on Wikipedia and find a random article!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random

I found “Astralium Steralle” which is a kind of sea snail i guess

whatever the title of the article is will be the name of your band/artist or whatever~

next you look for a random quote here.
http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3

I found this quote “In a country as big as the United States, you can find fifty examples of anything”

scroll to the bottom of the page and the last 4-5 words of the last quote will be the title of your album

Lastly, you must look for a random image for your album~
http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days

in my case I found this image by SoyMariona
and I used the app Instagram on my itouch in order to give the image a bit more of a…. cool look? I dunno..

then I used Photoshop to put everything together.

ds106 assignment #3 Album Cover~」への2件のフィードバック

  1. I love what you came up with for this album cover. It actually blows my mind how much this looks like something that could exist as a real album cover in the real world where the real people live and work.

コメントを残す

