ds106 – Letters in your surroundings

So Today I decided to try out a design assignment called “Letters in your Surroundings”  the point of this assignment was to create my name out of objects in my environment by using creative commons images or my own.

for this assignment I decided to go out a few times and take pictures of things that looked letter-ish, this assignment can actually be quite challenging if you choose to do this, since some letters are harder to find in things (specially the letters R and N)  it actually took me about three days until I could find everything to put my name together.

so here are the photos I took during the past few days.

 

Then I took all these pictures and put them in Paint tool SAI and I ended up with this~

 

At first I thought this would be an easy assignment but it turned out to be pretty challenging since I had to keep an eye out everywhere I went hoping I could find letters in objects.

 

ds106 – Letters in your surroundings」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Very creative Danny! Love it!

    Does look like it took a lot of time to take all those photos! Don’t know if I have time between work and school to find shapes that could spell my name. “Alejandro Sanchez” would be pretty long 😉

  2. This is an insanely imaginative and creative spin on the assignment Danny. It took me two or three close looks to find the letters in some of the shapes. Awesome work.

    This is probably one of the most innovative examples of Letters in Your Surroundings yet.

    There’s one problem with the first letter “D” at the top of the post. The image doesn’t display for me and I get a 404 file not found error when I click it. Luckily the smaller version shows up in the edited version at the bottom with your full name.

コメントを残す

